Committee 2017/2018

Photo is coming soon!

The committee of 2018:

Luuk Geelen (chairman)
Hey everyone, my name is Luuk Geelen. I am 21 years old and I already started the first year of my master. You may know me as a mentor or as a teaching assistant of Quantum. Currently, I am the chairman of the SSMNW board. In the past, I was the treasurer of both the Lustrum and Sympossium Committee. I love travelling and in my spare time I mostly workout. Most of the time you will find me in the gym, but I also like kickbosing and running.

Last year, I was a participant of the study trip to South Korea and I thought that it was really cool! That’s is why I decided to be a part of the organisation of next year’s trip. I’m really excited and I hope it will be even more fun this time!

Michelle van der Spek (treasurer)
My name is Michelle van der Spek and I will be the treasurer form the SSMNW board. I live in Katwijk aan Zee and I am an third year MNW student. I am active in a voluntary organization and I joined two projects in developing countries. I am really excited to organize the study trip and I hope that it will be an entertaining, cultural and of course educational trip!

Jens Bakker (secretary)
Hi! My name is Jens Bakker. I am 23 years old and born and raised in Amsterdam. I am currently a third year student, but I still will attend third year’s courses next year. Besides studying, I like to workout and recently I started working as a croupier at Holland Casino! I will be the secretary of the SSMNW board. I hope that I (together with the rest of the committee) will organize a beautiful trip for you, where networking and having fun will come first.

Isa Mast (general member)
Hi! I am Isa, 19 years old and, therefore, the youngest of the committee. I am currently a second year MNW student and I live in Amersfoort.  I play soccer at a high level in my spare time and I work as a homework assistant at a high school.

Because this is my first committee, I hope I’ll learn a lot from it! Furthermore, I hope it will be a very entertaining and educational trip and I am really looking forward to be a part of the organization!

Koen Nelissen (general member)
Hey Everyone, my name is Koen, 22 years old and a fourth year MNW-student. You may know me as a practical assistant of the Natuurkunde Practicum and as a mentor. Furthermore, since January  I am part of the board of S.V. MENS. Currently, I live in Amsterdam-West but I am born in Amersfoort. I like to have fun in my spare time and you can always wake me up for a good whisky. I love a lot of different music genres and i like to run. I am really looking forward to organize this trip!